Source: Google Photos

In a thrilling T20 clash in Raipur, India made history by clinching their 136th T20I win against Australia. This victory not only secured the series 3-1 but also marked India as the team with the most T20I wins. Since their T20 debut in 2006, India has played 213 matches, winning an impressive 136, with a win percentage of 63.84. This achievement surpasses Pakistan, who have 135 wins in 226 matches.

The top teams in T20I wins are India (136 wins in 213 matches), Pakistan (135 wins in 226 matches), New Zealand (102 wins in 200 matches), Australia (95 wins in 181 matches), and South Africa (95 wins in 171 matches).

In the crucial match against Australia, India set a target of 175 runs. Contributions from Jaiswal, Gaikwad, Singh, and Sharma led to a total of 174/9 in 20 overs. Dwarshuis took 3 wickets for Australia. Despite Head’s quick 31, Australia fell short by 20 runs, finishing at 154/7. Patel’s exceptional bowling (3/16) and Bishnoi’s economical spell (1/17) played a crucial role, with Chahar taking 2 wickets.

India’s series victory, with a match to spare, was highlighted by Axar Patel being named the ‘Player of the Match’ for his impactful performance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *