Source: Google Photos

In the upcoming second T20 match between Australia and India, the focus is on India’s young bowling team. They struggled in the first game, except for Mukesh Kumar, while Australia’s strong batting lineup took advantage. The conditions for the second match aren’t vastly different, so it’s crucial for India’s bowlers to step up together.

Despite the challenges, the team might stick with the same lineup. In the previous game, bowlers like Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, and Ravi Bishnoi faced a tough time, lacking variety in their bowling. Mukesh Kumar, however, showed versatility in his deliveries, offering a blueprint for the others.

For players like Bishnoi, who’s seen as a promising talent, the first game was disappointing. He needs to diversify his bowling strategy beyond relying solely on googlies, as batsmen caught onto that tactic. Prasidh, too, failed to replicate his recent successes, struggling to find his rhythm against the Aussies.

On the batting front, India’s Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Rinku Singh, and Yashasvi Jaiswal displayed good form. Suryakumar, Rinku, and Jaiswal managed the high-pressure chase well, while Kishan took a bit longer to get going. India will depend on Kishan to reduce the number of dot balls in the upcoming match.

As for the Australian team, while Josh Inglis’s brilliant century provided a boost, Steve Smith’s promotion as an opener didn’t yield the expected results. Despite his half-century, Smith struggled to score freely. Similarly, the Australian bowlers, except for Jason Behrendorff, couldn’t contain India’s batting lineup.

Both teams are eyeing improvements in their bowling departments. Australia might consider bringing in Adam Zampa for Tanvir Sangha. The squads remain largely unchanged for the upcoming game.

India’s Squad: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.
Australia’s Squad: Matthew Wade (captain), Aaron Hardie, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *